

PUBLIC SECTOR INSTITUTIONS: LIST OF INSTITUTIONAL UNITS

BUDGETARY CENTRAL GOVERNMENT

1	Office of	the Pres	ident and	Cabinet	(OP	\mathbf{C}

- 2 Ministry of Agriculture,
- 3 Ministry of Education,
- 4 Ministry of Finance and Economic Affairs
- 5 Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 6 Ministry of Gender,
- 7 Ministry of Health
- 8 Ministry of Homeland Security
- 9 Ministry of Information
- 10 Ministry of Justice
- 11 Ministry of Youth and Sports
- 12 Ministry of Lands,
- 13 Ministry of Local Government, Unity, and Culture
- 14 Ministry of Defense
- 15 Ministry of Natural Resources and Climate Change
- 16 Ministry of Energy
- 17 Ministry of Mining
- 18 Ministry of Trade and Industry
- 19 Ministry of Tourism
- 20 Ministry of Water and Sanitation
- 21 Ministry of Transport and Public Works
- 22 Ministry of Labour

23	The Judiciary
24	Malawi Defense Forces
25	National Statistical Office
26	State Residences
27	Civil Service Commission
28	Public Procurement and Disposal of Assets
29	National Assembly
30	National Audit Office
31	Asset Declaration
32	Department of Human Resources Management and Development
33	National Local Government Finance Committee
34	Office of the Vice President
35	Accountant Generals Department
36	Local Development Fund
37	Financial Intelligence Unit
38	Malawi Police Service
39	Malawi Prison Service
40	Immigration Department
41	Directorate of Public Prosecution and State Advocate
12	Registrar General's Department
43	Administrator General's Department
14	Legal Aid Bureau
45	Human Rights Commission
16	Electoral Commission
17	Anti-Corruption Bureau
18	Office of the Ombudsman
19	Law Commission
50	National Planning Commission

EXTRABUDGETARY ENTITIES

1	Competitions and Fair-Trading Commission
2	Kachere Rehabilitation Centre
3	Lilongwe University of Agriculture and Natural Resources
4	Malawi Broadcasting Corporation
5	Malawi College of Health Sciences
6	Malawi Communications Regulatory Authority
7	Malawi Council for the Handicapped
8	Malawi Energy Regulatory Authority
9	Malawi Gaming and Lotteries Authority
10	Malawi Institute of Education
11	Malawi Investment and Trade Centre
12	Malawi National Commission for UNESCO
13	Malawi National Council of Sports
14	Malawi National Examination Board
15	Malawi University of Science and Technology
16	Kamuzu University of Health Sciences
17	Malawi University of Business and Applied Sciences
18	Medical Council of Malawi
19	Mzuzu University
20	National Council for Higher Education
21	National Herbarium and Botanic Gardens of Malawi
22	National Commission of Science and Technology
23	National Construction Industry Council
24	National Library Services
25	National Water Resources Authority
26	National Youth Council of Malawi
27	Nurses and Midwives Council of Malawi
28	Pharmacy and Medicines Regulatory Authority

29	Public Private Partnership Commission
30	Roads Authority
31	Technical, Entrepreneurial, Vocational Education and Training Authority
32	Tobacco Commission
33	University of Malawi
34	Road Fund Administration
35	Small Medium Entrepreneurs Development Institute
36	Malawi Revenue Authority
37	Copyright Society of Malawi
38	Malawi Accountants Board
39	Malawi Bureau of Standards
40	Malawi Digital Broadcasting Network
41	National Food Reserve Agency
42	Higher Education Student Loans Board
43	Civil Aviation Authority
44	Malawi Environment Protection Authority
45	Green Belt Authority
46	Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority
47	Seed Regulatory Authority
48	Cannabis Regulatory Authority
49	Cotton Council of Malawi
50	Mining Regulatory Authority
51	Pesticides Control Board
52	Malawi School of Government
53	Malawi Institute of Purchasing and Supply
54	NGO Regulatory Authority

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS

1	Blantyre City Council
2	Lilongwe City Council
3	Mzuzu City Council
4	Zomba City Council
5	Kasungu Municipality Council
6	Luchenza Municipal Council
7	Balaka District Council
8	Blantyre District Council
9	Chikwawa District Council
10	Chiradzulu District Council
11	Chitipa District Council
12	Dedza District Council
13	Dowa District Council
14	Karonga District Council
15	Kasungu District Council
16	Likoma District Council
17	Lilongwe District Council
18	Machinga District Council
19	Mangochi District Council
20	Mchinji District Council
21	M'mbelwa District Council
22	Mulanje District Council
23	Mwanza District Council
24	Neno District Council
25	Nkhata-Bay District Council

Nkhotakota District Council

Nsanje District Council

26

27

28	Ntcheu District Council
29	Ntchisi District Council
30	Rumphi District Council
31	Phalombe District Council
32	Salima District Council
33	Thyolo District Council
34	Zomba District Council
35	Mangochi town council
PUBLIC	NONFINANCIAL CORPORATIONS
1	Agricultural Development and Marketing Corporation
2	Air Cargo Limited
3	Airport Development Limited
4	Blantyre Water Board
5	Central Medical Stores Trust
6	Central Region Water Board
7	Electricity Generation Company Limited

Electricity Supply Commission of Malawi

Lilongwe Handling Company

Malawi College of Accountancy

National Oil Company of Malawi

Smallholder Farmers Fertilizer Revolving Fund of Malawi

Northern Region Water Board

Southern Region Water Board

Sunbird Tourism Limited

Malawi Housing Corporation

Malawi Posts Corporation

Malawi Airlines

Lilongwe Water Board

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

- 20 Umodzi Holdings Limited
- 21 Power Market Limited

PUBLIC FINANCIAL CORPORATIONS

- 1 Reserve Bank of Malawi
- 2 National Economic Empowerment Fund
- 3 Public Service Pension Trust Fund
- 4 Malawi Agricultural and Industrial Investment Corporation
- 5 Malawi Stock Exchange